The Still Mind

Our world observed from stillness

STILL Life – A Doe’s Moment of Peace

17 Comments

One day whilst entering into the kitchen early in the morning, I happened upon a treat of a sight: Twas a curious doe looking at me through the window. Had I had my camera in hand at that moment, I would have been able to catch her look of cautioned curiosity, but alas, it now only resides in my memory. I did manage, however, to make my way back upstairs to grab my camera just in time to catch her dining peacefully on some vegetation outside. I now share her still moment with you ^_^

Author: Garrett S.

I am a writer, researcher, and 3D CG generalist, who developed a strong penchant for meditation and spiritual practices. I've incorporated that background into my current work manning the helm in directing my own personal animated projects, most notably of which is my "Mr. G" series, and "The Ville".

17 thoughts on “STILL Life – A Doe’s Moment of Peace

  1. Love your site. I feel at peace just reading your posts. Take care, BAM

    • I’m so glad that you love my site so much I’m attempting to share the idea of stillness and oneness with anyone who is willing to listen., for it is well over due for us all to come together, rather than remain so hopelessly apart.
      Thank you for swinging by, Bam ^_^

  2. Wouldn`t it be lovely to place a sign that said – you may browse and eat in peace and safety anytime – 🙂 wonderful

    • Haha, that would be lovely, and I’m definitely working on making a sign that will be understood by any animal that comes through here :-D. For now, I suppose I accomplish that with allowing them to come and do as they do, and putting some extra food out when I can. They search and suffer just like anyone/thing else, so I try to do what I can to help them. I suppose the hassle free environment pretty much helps me to send the right message… until I can make that sign ^_^

      • Today, about 20 minutes ago an adult female deer crossed the street in front of my car, slowly and deliberately. I held traffic both sides and thought back to this post of yours. I wondered how much of the sighting was coincidence and how much was a sign. I only know I felt so spiritually calm(ed)

        • Nice! Well, one thing that I’ve been learning, and have observed is that in this existence, the occurrence of “coincidences” is more rare than people think. The old adage “everything happens for a reason” seems not to be just a saying. The connectedness of everyone and everything is an integral part of what makes the world go round beneath the surface. Either way, encountering wildlife is always something special. I’m sure that made your day ^_^

  3. Must be quite the peaceful life, free of obligations and free of worries. Ah..the lessons nature teaches us 🙂

  4. Great site!Thanks for sharing!
    Cheers!

Your Thoughts?

