The Still Mind

Our world observed from stillness

First Book!

4 Comments

Mr_G_Christmas_Eve_Promo_Poster

 

So, I’ve written a book. The first one in my “Mr. G” series, entitled “A Merry G Christmas Eve”.

I have a number of books in the works, and a lot of them have more to do with The mind and consciousness and the like, but “Mr. G” is my main pet project, because he’s… well… me. All my other book projects not dealing with Mr. G are projects which will take months or even years to complete, but that’s not to say that I don’t have Mr. G projects that won’t take as long. I have a mix of long and short projects, pretty much just have things that I’m spitting out uncontrollably. It’s just what I do.

I don’t just do one thing. I create and the media that I use hasn’t any bounds, from writing, to music, to art.

Now, a little about the book. It’s a short book, which I wrote in about two weeks after this past Christmas (Christmas 2015). The first in a series of Mr. G Literary Shorts, A Very G Christmas Eve is a funny bone-tickling, short-but-sweet tale of love and celebration at Christmas time.

A_Merry_G_Christmas_Eve_3D_Book_Image_FINAL1

Click here to read the PDF ebook, and enjoy!

Author: Garrett S.

I am a writer, researcher, and 3D CG generalist, who developed a strong penchant for meditation and spiritual practices. I've incorporated that background into my current work manning the helm in directing my own personal animated projects, most notably of which is my "Mr. G" series, and "The Ville".

4 thoughts on “First Book!

  1. Inspiring, I just finished the first draft of my first novel too and i cant wait to get it out there. thanks FOR REMINDING ME why i do this. Why I torture myself such.

    • Hi there, Bujarbs. Congratulations! I hope that the process of getting your book out there will go well for you. We all have to hold on to what we have inside us to do, because it is truly the most important thing. Keep pushing!

      • Thanks sir. Someone gave me the best piece of advice I have received in ages. That its not the most talented that make it, but the most stubborn. And that hard work defeats talent when talent is not working hard. So yes, I will keep o keeping on.

        • Indeed, stubbornness (depending on the situation) is just another word for persistence, and persistence is what is needed in order to succeed at anything. If you have something that you know is what you are here to do, then never rob yourself of it, even if is something that others feel you need to put aside and “be responsible”. You’re not here to live their life, you’re here to live yours, so keep going.

Your Thoughts?

